On Tue, Sep 8, 2015 Hermana Mackelprang wrote

 

DSC03021

Fotografias del grupo 6 de septiembre de 2015

Well, this week has been interesting. We as a trio really struggled with the language and bringing in the spirit but we´re getting better and I can feel our progress in each lesson. Our district is full of hilarious people who all make jokes but  are also serious and it takes away from the stress and I really enjoy it. The food here is really good. Also, some new nortes (north American missionaries) came this week and also Latinos but none of them are from my mission yet and it makes me sort of nervous. I’ve been thinking a lot about you guys. My companions and I have a really close bond and Hermana Cox is like my mother sometimes and we´re always busy so I haven´t gotten as homesick as other people say they are the first week. I really enjoy it here. We listened to a talk by Elder Holland about the Atonement at the MTC in Provo and it was a couple years back (2006) but I really enjoyed it. It´s been hard to keep enthusiasm every day but I know that it´s worth it. This week, one of our teachers was really disappointed in our lesson, but we´ve really made a comeback. I pray for you guys every day.

Leave a comment