On Tue, Sep 1, 2015, Hermana Mackelprang

I´ve been thinking about you a lot this week and I miss you. But things are going great here. On Saturday we got to teach a less active member, but we figured out today that she´s actually a(n active) member because she works at the temple and one of the elders who also taught her saw her. We taught an impromptu lesson on Sunday about the spirit and my trio is getting better at teaching.

Sundays here are amazing. The spirit is always so strong and me and my companions get along so well. I´m really lucky to have them. I also got back into running and I´m really proud of myself. One of the Latina Hermanas left early this morning for Costa Rica and she´s from Belize and she´s really sweet. I´ve also been thinking a lot about your homemade bread for some reason too.

Every time I sing a hymn I get shivers from the spirit and my companions and I are finally learning how to teach in a trio. It´s also election time here and there´s quite a few riots and I don´t think we´ll be able to go to the market because of them. I also ran into my mission president´s wife today and she was super nice and really tall.

Reading the Book of Mormon and doing anything here is so different than at home. The spirit is always so strong and my love for the people around me has grown so much. I´m so anxious to teach real people. Part of me thinks I´m ready for the field, but the other half of me knows that it´s not my time yet. So far, I´ve been the only hermana going to cuidad sur (city south). I´m nervous to meet people who are actually from my mission, but I know everything is going to be okay.

Leave a Reply

